I’m a finalist in the Independent Handbag Designer Awards in New York!

vote for me tooI’m so excited – I have been selected as a finalist in the Independent Handbag designer Awards in New York City in June.  I’ll be jetting out there on the 15th for the ceremony evening.

I got the call shortly after the entry deadline, but had to keep it to myself for two weeks – can you imagine how hard that was?  Now I’m out and about and trying to spread the word as much as I can.

There is a voting page on InStyle.com – where a fan favourite will be chosen to feature in the glossy pages of InStyle magazine, I would absolutely love that to be me, of course.  Voting can be done here – you just need to click on the image of my bag (in the Stand Out and Look Great Work Bag category), one a percentage pops up, your vote is counted – easy peasy and takes less than 30 seconds.

I have my own profile page on the Handbag Awards website and have made this video to support my entry too;

Jennifer Hamley Handbag designer awards entry video

I’m currently in second place in my category with 30% votes, and so thankful for all the support – any ideas to help me get extra votes are most welcome!  Just drop me an email Jen@JenniferHamley.com

So for the rest for the week I’m trying to get my story out to the press – wish me luck!

Stay wonderful,

Jen xx

Leave a Reply

